Edit Workgroup#
Workgroup.Edit
Overview#
This operation is used to edit a Workgroup.
Setup#
No specific setup is required other than to meet the preconditions of the transaction.
Preconditions#
- The Workgroup exists and it's Active in the system.
- The Workgroup must have the property Is Main set to
true.
Sequence of Steps#
The Edit Workgroup wizard can be called from the Workgroup page within the Business Data Group.
Step 1: General Data#
All non-system properties can be changed in this wizard. However, the Name of the Workgroup cannot be altered.
Step 2: Workgroup Elements#
-
Add or remove the Workgroup Items (Resources, Steps, or Areas) as desired using the and icons respectively. You may also edit each entry by removing the selected object and adding a new one.
When adding Workgroup Areas, specify if you want:
- Include Resources - if enabled, the system will include all the Resources associated with the selected Area. By default, this property is set to
false. - Include Steps - if enabled, the system will include all the Steps associated with the selected Area. By default, this property is set to
false.
Info
When editing Workgroup Areas, specify if you want:
-
Include Resources - if enabled, the system will include all the Resources associated with the selected Area.
-
Include Steps - if enabled, the system will include all the Steps associated with the selected Area.
By default, both properties are set to
false. - Include Resources - if enabled, the system will include all the Resources associated with the selected Area. By default, this property is set to
-
Select Save to complete the operation.



