Skip to content

Terminate Workgroup#

🔒 Workgroup.Terminate

Overview#

This operation is used to terminate a Workgroup.

Setup#

No specific setup is required other than to meet the preconditions of the transaction.

Preconditions#

  • The Workgroup exists in the system and is in the Active or Created state.

Sequence of Steps#

The Terminate Workgroup wizard can be called from the Workgroup page within the Business Data Group.

Step 1: General Data#

  1. Select Terminate to perform the operation. All generic/smart table rows that reference the current object will be removed and will not be recovered if the object is unterminated at a later point.

For more information, see Terminate and Unterminate.

Screenshot showing the Terminate Workgroup wizard.