--- alias: user-guide-edit-workgroup tags: - workspace --- # Edit Workgroup :lock: Workgroup.**Edit** ## Overview This operation is used to edit a **Workgroup**. ## Setup No specific setup is required other than to meet the preconditions of the transaction. ## Preconditions * The **Workgroup** exists and it's Active in the system. * The **Workgroup** must have the property Is Main set to `true`. ## Sequence of Steps The Edit Workgroup wizard can be called from the **Workgroup** page within the **Business Data** Group. ### Step 1: General Data All non-system properties can be changed in this wizard. However, the Name of the **Workgroup** cannot be altered. ![Screenshot showing the Edit Workgroup wizard in the General Data tab.](images/edit_workgroup_general_data.png) ### Step 2: Workgroup Elements 1. Add or remove the **Workgroup Items** (**Resources**, **Steps**, or **Areas**) as desired using the :material-plus: and :material-trash-can: icons respectively. You may also edit each entry by removing the selected object and adding a new one. When adding **Workgroup Areas**, specify if you want: * Include Resources - if enabled, the system will include all the Resources associated with the selected Area. By default, this property is set to `false`. * Include Steps - if enabled, the system will include all the Steps associated with the selected Area. By default, this property is set to `false`. === "Resources" ![Screenshot showing the Edit Workgroup wizard in the Workgroup Elements tab for Resources.](images/edit_workgroup_resources.png) === "Steps" ![Screenshot showing the Edit Workgroup wizard in the Workgroup Elements tab for Steps.](images/edit_workgroup_steps.png) !!! info When modifying Workgroup Steps, specify the Facility it is associated with. === "Areas" ![Screenshot showing the Edit Workgroup wizard in the Workgroup Elements tab for Areas.](images/edit_workgroup_areas.png) !!! info When editing Workgroup Areas, specify if you want: * Include Resources - if enabled, the system will include all the Resources associated with the selected Area. * Include Steps - if enabled, the system will include all the Steps associated with the selected Area. By default, both properties are set to `false`. 2. Select **Save** to complete the operation.